Dames du DOC

Diversity Committee


The Diversity Committee of Réalisatrices Équitables was set up to better represent female directors from cultural minorities and from First Nations.

Composed for the most part by women filmmakers from the cultural diversity, this committee carries out initiatives aimed at promoting under-represented female directors and improving their access to resources.

Data collection, mentorship and the organization of promotional and networking activities are part of our current or future actions.


We are inviting you to consult our page where you can submit a Request for Mentoring or Professional Workshops for Women Directors of Diversity.

We are also inviting you to consult the pages of our Resources Guide under the Documentation menu. Many diversity resources and programs are listed there within the pages of our guide.

Members of the Diversity Committee 2019-2020 :

Marjan Ansari Pirsaraei
Sophie Bissonnette
Constance Chaput-Raby
Guylaine Dionne
Halima Elkhatabi
Karina Garcia Casanova
Narges Haghighat
Katherine Jerkovic
Marie Ka
Leila Khalilzadeh
Camila Novais
Angie-Pepper O’bomsawin
Erica Pomerance

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons